Posted by: erinserb | November 11, 2010

update on musings :-)

Oh, forgot to say that somehow I’ve gotten interested in reading Chaucer..soooo in some updated musings, I checked out The Canterbury Tales and Canterbury Tales – Retelling.  “Retelling” looks like a nice “plain John English” recount of the original.  The original (however) allows me to make a masochistic journey through Middle English.  Maybe I should just be reading French, because that’s what ME looks like to me.

Why people say this is a good “Holiday” reading is beyond me, for now at least.

Responses

  1. Oh boy, Middle English! It’s different, all right. You have fun with that. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

